K Litter update

I haven’t managed any formal photo shoots yet with the babies so the still shots captured from the daily videos will have to do for now.  Two days ago they turned 3 weeks old.  As usual the time is flying by way too fast for me.  This is undeniably a very cute litter.  I know!  I’m always saying that.  They are only the cutest smartest little kittens in the world.  They’ve officially begun kitten boot camp.  For those of you who haven’t read my Kitten Boot Camp article, click HERE.   They’ve also moved out of their nest so I removed it from the corral yesterday.  They are busy little guys exploring their new digs.  They will stay in the corral usually until 4 – 5 weeks while they learn to eat and use the litter box.  To my surprise THREE of them ate solid food today when offered it off of my fingers and a couple were coaxed to eat off the plate.  Little genius kittens!

 

10 responses to “K Litter update

  1. Those are gorgeous pictures, Molly. Priceless.

  2. Cheyenne Indienne

    Molly, Sahara is adorable with its beautiful babies. The whole family is so cute and fluffy!

  3. Frankie Hallen

    I didn’t know about Boot Camp! My goodness, it’s quite a process you put them through. Obviously the best way to go because you have such gorgeous cats to send to their forever homes. thank you for the pics. & updates.

  4. Cuteness overload!!

  5. Too beautiful for words 😀

  6. Goodness, I wish I lived close to you so I could offer myself as kitty sitter. Each litter is cuter than the last.

  7. Formal photos or not, they are absolutely gorgeous, and they’ll do for me.

  8. Ech what everyone else has said. Thanks for keeping us up to date (as usual) Molly.

  9. FOUR Princess with Queen Mother!
    WE LOVE YOU ALL!

  10. Multicsiribiri

    It was so cute! 2 days ago at night for you.3 kittens was still inside the tent. Sahara sleeping outside with 1 baby. Then made up his mind and came out 2 kittens. She is very good, extended his paws to help them!! Inside was 1 kitten. Very sadly perched. Sure was Hungry and cold. Then Sahara exterded paws and the little came out. Beautiful!!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

