Small K litter update

Well, I’ve gone and done it.  I Inadvertently sent out photos of kitten butts on FaceBook.  That place is a mystery to me.  In any case, the point was to get an opinion from another breeder.  I lucked out and got a concurring opinion from a second breeder as well.  Both were a little unsure about the males, but their best guess is that I have 2 males and 2 females.  I’ve switched out two of the names to put Kemo Sabe on a little male … of course any new discoveries will be disclosed ASAP:

classic – Kabuki-san (M)
blue foot – Kumquat (F)
pink foot – Kemo Sabe (M)
plain foot – Kettle (F)

This means that our little piglets (the larger two) are the females and not the males!

12 responses to “Small K litter update

  1. Oh that is too funny!

    Having two of each is just purrfect!

  2. I agree with Marlese…two of each is perfect! 😀

  3. Oops…Marlene. Sorry Marlene!

  4. BEAUTY AGAIN!

  5. Frankie Hallen

    I’m glad I’m not the only one befuddled by Facebook. That is rather funny though. great update

  6. Hahah, I love that it’s the girls who are doing all the gobbling!

  7. Are kitten butts on FB a violation of the terms of service?

  8. Too funny! We want to see pictures of the new babies. Truffle’s momcat had a litter of 3 kittens this week and Mom Terri (breeder) has already shared the pictures with us.

    We’re curious – How often does a breeder name kittens before they are adopted by someone? We’ve seen this with a few breeders, but Mom Paula has always been able to choose the names of her Persians for registration (as long as she included the cattery name).

    Truffle and Brulee

    • I see many breeders give kittens a temporary name so that “we” all know which kitten is being discussed. That’s what I do — that’s why I call them ‘milk’ names. Then the buyer chooses their forever name and I register the kitten for them under that name. There are breeders who give them their permanent, registered names. The buyer can call them what they want, I suppose, but their “official” name was chosen by the breeder. … and you are seeing pictures of the new babies … look back to previous posts. They are only 5 days old. Be cautious of what you wish for in regards to photos and videos within my hearing because I’m generally out of control with both.

  9. On one of the comments it said something like “I wonder what the non breeders thought when they saw these pics.” I wanted to share with you what i though: “Oh shit! Something is wrong with that cat! Poor thing is deformed. Molly never said a word about a mutant kitty. Oh well, Im sure it will be loved all the same. ” Took me 2 more days to figure out I was looking at a butt.

  10. Adorable

  11. Molly – we LOVE kitten pictures! Our breeder sent Mom Paula pictures, videos and stories of us at least once a week until we came to live with her. Now, we send pictures, videos and stories back to her weekly.

    Thanks for the explanation about the names.

Leave a Reply

