Revising Kitten prediction…

Well, darn!  I’m beginning to think that Sahara is not PG.  I suppose she could surprise me like Sequoia did last year and just have one kitten?  In any case, by this time I should be seeing some sign of a pregnancy — i.e. more weight gain, etc. — and I’m just not seeing it.  I thought I’d better put the word out to prepare those of you who are waiting and watching.  Especially those of you on the waiting list–I’m sorry for the delay and disappointment.  But you can take heart, perhaps, if you are at the bottom of the list and willing to wait.  With kittens kittens everywhere, others on the list will find there kitten somewhere else and you will move up the list.

BUT WHAT ABOUT ME??  I’m craving kittens right now!

I will keep you posted.  Typically a queen will go back into heat in about 40 days after an unsuccessful mating and we try again.

12 responses to “Revising Kitten prediction…

  1. I’m sorry to hear this Molly. But you do leave a little wiggle room for hope. I guess time will tell.

  2. Saraha is VERY good at keeping us ‘on the hop.’.

  3. Oh dear, I was so hoping to see those priceless little ones.

  4. 😦 Disappointed !!! Awwwwwwwww !!!!!!!! Sahara – you just have to relax more – and Wiggle more 🙂 …. like GM says. 😀

  5. Oh, so sorry for your (our) disappointment, Molly….but Sahara seems like the most independent of your kids and she’ll get PG when SHE decides. And besides, her last litter was born in June and look how fabulous they are!!

  6. I will wait for as long as it takes!! Makes the anticipation even greater. 🙂

  7. sahara! fall in! 🙂

    (yah. right.) 😄

  8. Hey there Sahara and Simba Kahn, spring is nearly here, time to start thinking “hey nonino ” thoughts. We’re all getting broody!! 😀

  9. The breeder where we came from had a queen that had only one kitten. We hope you have some more kittens soon. We love following another silver/golden shaded breeder.

    Truffle and Brulee

  10. Hi Molly,
    I am glad that the birth of the K Litter went well and that Sahara is doing fine also.
    It was interesting to see the video of the nursery suite and how you catch each happy moment, well done you and well done Sahara and her kitties.

    Congratulations

    Regards

    Barbara Shapland

Leave a Reply

