Think “kittens” for June …

Sahara has been back in heat, so maybe kittens in June.  That’s it for the news, but I just did a camera download.  The photos of Tiny Bear and Sahara were taken just moments ago.  The weather is almost nice today.

13 responses to “Think “kittens” for June …

  1. fingers crossed XXXXXXXXX

  2. I am keeping my fingers crossed too! And I have to ask, because it’s not something I know about–what are the symptoms of a cat being pregnant? I am guessing you can’t just get them to pee on a pregnancy test (or maybe you do??). I know literally nothing, and I am sure there are others who don’t either. enlighten us, o breeder of the prettiest kittehs ever?

    • Almost no symptoms at all. Around 3 weeks into the pregnancy “they” say that there is a “pinking” of the nipples. All breeders talk about that, but I’m never sure. At about 4 weeks you can usually feel tiny lumps and that’s when you feel pretty sure she is PG. Later when the skeletons develop you can do xrays, which I’ve never done. You can also do ultrasound, which I’ve done once. I will only subject a PG queen to the stress of a vet visit if I’m worried that something is wrong, but some breeders will routinely do the ultrasound or xray so they know how many kittens to expect. I read recently that they do now have a pregnancy test for cats but I don’t think it’s widely used yet.

  3. Good luck this time, Sahara,…

  4. Jennifer Heizer

    Horraaay!! Yes, fingers crossed here too!!! Let’s hope Simba Kahn was able to “strut his stuff” for Sahara 🙂 And all the kitties look so awesome. Thanks for sharing Molly.

  5. I would love to see them when they are born but I dare not. I’m sure the waiting list has them all taken. More beautiful angels are coming, I hope. There will be some forever families that will be joyfull

  6. Congratulations! I hope all goes well.

    I got a kick out of your “almost nice” weather! Wish we had some. Rain, rain, go away…

  7. LittlePrincessMom

    Keeping my fingers crossedxxxxxx. Beautiful pictures of Tiny Bear and Sahara. Lots of Blessings

  8. My fingers are crossed for Sahara, too! Hopefully she & Simba Kahn ‘did their thing’ and made babies this time… 😀

  9. Legs, toes, arms and fingers …….crossed….(even eyes at times). Hope all goes well for Sahara, beautiful pictures as always 😀

  10. Everything is crossed for beautiful Sahara and for all those, oh so lucky!, forever families waiting to adopt. 😀

  11. What a Gallery of Beauties ! Molly you could sell countless Greeting Cards on each of them with all sorts of captions…Avanti Cards sold in pets stores are great . Thanks for all the photos and posts .

  12. Veronica (Chewy)

    Oh this is great news!! Keeping fingers crossed. This is something definitely I am looking foward to! Great capture of Sahara lying in the grass looking so content. I wish our life was that nice. Koi Koi looks so scrumptious enough to kiss her to pieces. 😀

Leave a Reply

