I just got the pot out to boil some potatoes.

Now I don’t know what to do …

14 responses to “I just got the pot out to boil some potatoes.

  1. You got it out to boil potatoes? I thought you got it out for the cats! At least that’s what I’m told at my house, LOL!

  2. hmm. I have never seen a potato like that in my life before…
    Wonderful sight….
    Presumably, however, that leaves some other basket or container free for you to boil potatos in?
    Bobinthepot(ato)

  3. HAHAHA. That is awesome. I guess you will have to wait until that potato is done to make the other potatoes.

  4. What’s for dinner, Molly????

  5. Veronica (Chewy)

    That’s my favourite type of potato, the kind with fur and eyes! πŸ˜€

  6. Potatoes in Fur Jackets !!! lol πŸ˜€

  7. Lorraine Brattin

    Oh my gosh, how funny! Kind of like on your feet lose your seat, but this was turn your back lose your pot. Aren’t they quick and genius animals?! Give her my love along with the other kitties.

  8. Lol! She looks just like Tiger Lily in the stew pot video, perhaps it’s in Tiny Bear’s genes!
    BTW Maggie, you’ve reminded me of many years ago when I went to stay with my brother who was living in California at the time, he advised me, when eating out, never ask for a ‘Potatoe in it’s Jacket’. He said I’d have the waiter/waitress rolling on the floor in hysterics!!

  9. Indeed! She reminded me of Tiger Lily. TL’s mom said “I guess Tiger Lily and Gypsy Rose are both pot heads.” lol. I actually turned around and saw GR’s rump sticking out of the pot — she’d gone in head first. By the time I got back with the camera, she’d righted herself. I still haven’t boiled the potatoes.

  10. It’s just such a cat thing, Gypsy Rose so cute! Thanks for the post Molly!

  11. Oh my goodness…that Gypsy Rose is too much! I really needed some comic relief as yesterday I moved to my parents’ house. It was SO hard to leave my condo, so thank you and Gypsy Rose for putting a smile on my face! πŸ˜€

  12. Molly,
    Gypsy Rose looks just magestic! I found your cattery via the magic of youtube and have been reading your blog for a couple months. Your kitties are just too cute! My Domestic Shorthair has heard the Mythicbells kitties meowing from my computer and she gets quite startled πŸ™‚ silly cats. Anyway, I was wondering if you ever planned to breed Kalahari? Is he not old enough yet? These are the questions of the uninformed and the curious πŸ™‚ Love to you and your kitties!

    -Sarah

    • Sarah,

      You can probably do a search and read the news about Kalahari as it unfolded. I did plan to breed him. It’s why I kept him instead of sending him to a new home. But the best laid plans didn’t work out. I waited a year for his testicles to descend — actually 6 months longer than recommended. One finally did, but not the other. Although some cats with this issue can reproduce, it’s not recommended, so I had him neutered which, of course, was the more major surgery similar to a spay.

      • Poor guy. Well, I say that, but he does continue to run interference all around your house at his own leisure, so I suppose he’s actually doing quite well πŸ™‚ thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

