“Tour of a Pet Food Plant” article by Virtuavet

This is well worth a read…. a nicely written description of how your cats’ dry food is manufactured.  Not sensationalized – it’s just described — and it’s fascinating.

TOUR OF A PET FOOD PLANT:

http://virtuavet.wordpress.com/2011/02/09/tour-pet-food-factory/

3 responses to ““Tour of a Pet Food Plant” article by Virtuavet

  1. popponessetbandit

    Thanks for the informative link in your post today. I have learned a lot from you concerning cat food. When we are ready to adopt a new kitten into our home (we are still grieving our loss of our beloved Bandit), we will be more informed, and therefor more diligent in choosing the best food for our kitty. Thanks for continuing to educate us!!

  2. OhMyCat! I found your blog, because you found my blog, because we both liked Virtuavet’s post! So then I visited your cattery website and your art website and oh, I wish you bred Cornish Rex…because I am retiring after this litter and I have searched for 22 years for a breeder to mentor that had the same ethics and concern for my breed that you have for Persians and I haven’t! I commend you for your integrity and while you are 3000 miles away from me, I feel close to you in so many ways. I’d love to chat with you sometime!

  3. Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any tips?

Leave a Reply

