Stuff ‘n Stuff

WOW!  Has it really been 10 days since my last post?  Where has the time gone?  Just a quick note to tell you that all is well, but still no kittens on the horizon.  I’ve noticed that the days are, in fact, getting longer so surely the cats will notice soon too?  Those of you who have been following my writing exploits over at The Worst Vice is ADvice (a quirky little blog my sister and I started recently) know what has been distracting me.  I’m amazed at how time consuming and how engrossing it is to write even a page or two of fiction.  When it’s my turn to write an episode (after stalking around just figuring out WHAT to write for a day or so), it can take up most of the day.  Kitty chores and everything else slides.  Well, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.

I found a few photos in my camera that might make you smile.  Here they are:

No matter what she does or what she wears, Sequoia manages to be cute!

Kalahari

8 responses to “Stuff ‘n Stuff

  1. Sequoia looks so cute in her “princess panties!” Kalahari is adorable, as usual! 😀

  2. Cute pictures! Sequoia has such a determined look on her little face in the second picture, and Kalahari just gets handsomer and handsomer!

  3. Jennifer Heizer

    Yes, it is true…no matter what she does, Koi Koi is so precious!!! And Kalahari is just as, dare I say precious for a young lad, too 😀

  4. Totally agree with comments by Mindy, Jill and Jennifer so far.

    Also sympathise with Molly. ‘Being creative’ is hard work.
    I am NOT a creative creature, by nature (or nurture), and am feeling the pressure ‘to blog regulrly’ now I have one…

    Bobin

  5. Thanks for the cute pictures Molly. I often watch Sequoia early morning on the Kittycam when she likes to sit on the flower. I love to see her just sitting there looking content but I can’t help wondering what she’s thinking about.
    As for Kalahari, it looks as if he is destined for a future photo modelling career, he’s such a poser.
    You certainly shouldn’t feel guilty about spending time with your writing. You deserve some time to yourself.

  6. Veronica (Chewy)

    Sequoia is one great piece of tail…lol She’s adorable and hard working too. 😀

  7. I totally agree with Grizabella! Molly, you should never feel guilty about spending time doing something you are enjoying. Several of us have said you would be a great writer, so I’m sure I speak for many when I say we are thrilled you are having some fun with it with Nevada! 😀

  8. I’m glad your having some Molly time. You deserve it. I was, however, starting to get curious about where you were. Ten days is an awful long time without a post from Molly. 2010 was a great year for us because of your namesake (little Molly). It’s really hard to believe that in April she’ll be one year old

Leave a Reply

