The dye has been cast ….

Hi all.

Many of you have been following the saga of Kalahari Falcon and his missing testicles.   As you may know, one did appear earlier this year, but the second one has not.  He’ll be a year old this month and I’ve decided that I’ve waited long enough.  I dropped him off at the vet this morning to be neutered which I feel is in the best interest of Kalahari.  It may be a simple surgery, depending on where the second testicle is found, in which case I’ll bring him home tonight, otherwise they may keep him over night.  He will still be the little “Denise the Menace” we all know and love, aka “wet puppy syndrome,”  but like all neutered males, he will be an overall more contented kitty.  He weighed in at the vet’s at 8.80 lbs and will be 1 year old on June 14th.  His fancy registered name is: Mythicbells Kalahari Falcon Khamsin.

Kalahari Falcon with painting of his mother, Tiny Bear, in the background

I’ll be on the look out for a new home for him.  It will have to be just the right home where he will be cherished, spoiled, and appreciated for his energy and unique character.  Oh, and with people who don’t mind a cat letting himself into the shower to visit while they bathe.  In fact he did that just last night!

😀

10 responses to “The dye has been cast ….

  1. Gwen AKA Supagme

    I will miss him, he and Sequoia are a source of entertaiment for the masses.

  2. I understand the need to have him neutered but not the reason why he needs to go to another home. Is SK effected by a neutered male and if so I see the possible reasons? Anyway we will miss his antics … and I am sure you will too.

  3. Well, Molly, I’m sure you came to this decision with a heavy heart, but I’m sure it’s what’s best for Kalahari. It’s too bad his body didn’t cooperate with “the plan.” He would have made beautiful babies, but that wasn’t meant to be, I guess. Hopefully you’ll find just the right home for him…if I were local, I’d let him in to my showers. He’d have to compete with Phoebe, though…LOL. Hopefully his new family will post on YouTube so we can follow him. My thoughts are with you as this must be very hard for you…he’s quite the lovable character!

  4. Poor, dear Falcon!! If I were living in USA I would be glad to take him but unfortunately I can’t…

  5. Oh dear. You’ve begun a conversation at our house, because you KNOW Kalahari has the exact personality we are hoping Goliath has. So we’re debating what Opossum would think of this. In the meantime, I hope KF comes out of his surgery without any unseen complications. Give him a love from me!

  6. 😦 Dear sweet KF… I was really hoping to see his kittens..Send him to me Molly please 😀 He would get along well with my 2 neutered females. Wish him well after his operation today, bless his little furry legs.

  7. Oh Molly,
    So sorry that you had to coem to this decision I had to have my Chinchilla male neuterd for the same reason. It did not change his personality one bit. Sorry I live donw here in Florida or I would ask to be on your short list of potential parents.

  8. I have already commented on dear KF’s op on your video ( Bedazzled). I would dearly love to have him if only I didn’t live the other side of the Atlantic but I’m sure you’ll have no problem finding him a home where he will be loved and cherished. You will have to make it a condition that his new owners provide regular videos though.

  9. Roberta Johnston

    You will find a good home for him!

Leave a Reply

