H Litter …

So, a week old already and NO PICTURES OF THE “H” LITTER!!  Obviously, I’ve been remiss.  This has been a very busy week.  Just a short post because I’m actually attempting to relax tonight!  HA!!

The “H” litter made it through their first week and so did their mom, Sirocco.  All of the babies gained and look great.  The are very tiny!  Perhaps they will be tiny like their mom??  One never knows.  Kalahari was tiny once, and look what happened to him!  Sirocco is eating (though not as much as I would like, but what do I know??) and she does leave the nest to get away from the children for a little while each day.

Here is the “H” Litter as of tonight.  The one with the pink dot on her foot is Half Pint, the one that was born here.  The other two, of course, are Halo (still the biggest) and Hiawatha.  Halo’s eyes are just starting to open.

10 responses to “H Litter …

  1. Rest? LOL! That won’t happen till the “kids” leave home! Thanks for posting pictures/update.

  2. Thanks for posting the pictures — I don’t think I’ve ever seen cuter little faces…oh yes, except for G Litter’s, of course! I hope you have a nice, restful evening watching Hugh Laurie or something else fun!

  3. Thank you so much for the lovely pictures of Sirroco and her babies, Molly. My somewhat primitive system doesn’t allow me to watch Cam2, or videos now,so this is the first time I’ve seen the H litter. So adorable.

  4. The babies are so adorable! I hope you are resting tonight…you deserve it! : ) ❤

  5. Lovely babies…. you are super-Mom to both the parents and the kitties – and to us of course too.

    Many thanks for keeping your various audiences so well in touch (WebCams/Video/Blog and probably others of which I am blissfully unaware).

    Most people couldnt look after 8 adult kitties, and certainly not to the superlative standards you do, never mind a couple of litters as well…

    Rest? As has been said above – none for the wicked… but the pace might abate from the frantic to mere hectic?

    I cant wait till they all start expoloring their new worlds, and meeting other kitties and… and…. (but perhaps you can?)

    Love thanks and Hugs. Bobin

    • Bobin you always say it so well and put a smile on my face … Time always passes so fast for me when I have kittens. I never have them long enough!

      • Bobin does always seem to voice what we, your fans, friends, etc., feel! As I have said before, you and your kitties have brought so much joy to my painful and depressing situation! You and your feline family put many smiles on my face everyday! There are no words to express how thankful I am to have “met” you and everyone else who frequents the chatroom!

        Love,

        Mindy

  6. It’s so heartening to see all the kitties doing well, particularly little Hiawatha who was so weak when he was born. You’ve certainly got the magic touch Molly. Thanks for keeping us all up to speed and rest in the knowledge that there are 7 little kittens who are in the best possible care right now.

  7. Oops. Apologies to Sirocco. I spelt her name incorrectly above. 🙂

  8. Adena (mom of hb & bc mom)

    Molly: they are just precious.

Leave a Reply

