Celebrating Mythicbells One Thousanth Video!!

I’d forgotten that THIS was going to be #1000!  But here it is:

12 responses to “Celebrating Mythicbells One Thousanth Video!!

  1. Congratulations on your 1,000 Video. It couldn’t have been more appropriate than to see Beautiful Sequoia ……they have all been fascinating, and I would watch them over and over again. Nothing gives me – and I am sure lots of your fans pleasure watching your wonderful family unfold. 😀

  2. What a cutie Sequoia is and so photogenic, not that all the rest of your kitties can’t strut their stuff as well. Congratulations on the milestone and can’t wait for the next 1000.

  3. I knew you were a prolific “film maker”, but I didn’t know you were THAT prolific — my goodness, that’s a lot of kitty footage! (And we’ve enjoyed watching every last one!)

  4. Whoa, I didn’t realize your videos were this much! Please go on making them I’d like to see the 2,000 one!

  5. So, between taking care of kitties, photgraphing and filming them, and I suppose the occasional housework, when DO you sleep!?

  6. Congratulations Molly. You do us (and the kitties) proud. Thanks for all the time and effort you put in for them (and us). From me and all of us – those who speak… those who mew… those whom go , and those who don’t!

    I reckon we get approx a video a day (on average) … so 1000 wd be about three year’s worth? Do you know when you started? You dont keep stats of how many every year do you?

    MANY THANKS for all the time and effort you spend on us and for us.

    Bobin-the-grateful.

  7. Bobin-the-grateful, I’m thinking back. I set up KittyCam a week or 2 before litter “B” was born on January 20, 2008. I didn’t know at the time that my camera did videos (lol). The first ‘Mythicbells’ video was done by BlueCatEyes with her camera … which got me to thinking (light bulb came on!). So, I started my YouTube account and did my first video at some point during the “B” litter. The camera didn’t record sound, so early videos are either silent or have a sound track added–a few were done with the webcam, then I got a camera JUST LIKE BLUE’S.

  8. Well, Molly, I know I have told you this, but your videos and the Kitty Cams are such a bright spot in my very-difficult-right-now life! I SO appreciate the time and effort you put in! You and your kitties put endless smiles on my face (I’ve been watching the old ones, too)! I enjoy chatting with you and really feel like I know you, even though we are so far away and have never met IRL.

    Words cannot express how thankful I am that I “found” you & your kitties!

    Thank you so much!

    ~Mindy

    Btw…since you mentioned it above, what kind of camera do you have?

  9. I have a Canon PowerShot, Mindy … actually, I have two. I bought a back up when one broke, but they finally fixed it for me. They come in different megapixels. Mine are 8 and 10, I think … now they probably have them more powerful.

    • I take most of my videos with a regular digital camera, too. I have a Nikon Coolpix with a big memory card (gotta LOVE ebay)! A few are from my cell phone…if something’s happening & it’s the closest. I also use my MacBook webcam…there’s an application called Photo Booth that allows me to take stills & video. All the videos where I say I’m in my bed are taken with the webcam. Times have sure changed…my Dad’s first video camera was a BIG deal! We got it when I was in 6th or 7th grade (mid-80s). It was huge and heavy! He had to sit it on his shoulder and it used a full-size vhs tape…obviously all that we had back then…LOL! Before that he used a Super 8 with no sound!

  10. Molly
    1000 videos in just TWO years is a VERY impressive record.

    Averages 1.5 videos a day – consistently! (three every two days for the mathematically challenged…Bea). WOW.

    It seems that not only do your ‘regular’ kittycam follwoers adore them (oh YES WE DO) but also you have a whole other set of Youtube fans and followers as well…. (oh YES YOU HAVE).

    I am always amazed that the youtube video hits promptly shoot up to 350 hits within 24hrs or so. Impressive.

    WELL DONE and THANK YOU
    (totally inadequate for how deeply I feel).

    Bobin-the VERY-grateful.

  11. Molly, I can only echo what everyone else has said. As I’ve mentioned before, your webpage is one of the first things I go into. I usually start up my computer about midday here in the UK and I look forward to finding out if there’s any new videos to watch (and often go back on old ones) or blogs to read. Long may you and your beautiful kitty family continue hun!

Leave a Reply

