Don’t Count Your Kittens Before they Hatch, BUT …

I was going to wait until the end of the month to make my declaration, but what the hay! ….  Most of you have been speculating in any case because I’ve posted that we are “hopeful” of kittens in April.  I’m a little more than hopeful … I’m not sure, mind you, as it is still a bit early to tell… Okay is that enough caveats?  I think we may have not one, but TWO litters in mid April.  Sahara will be first, then if all goes well, Sirocco a week or so later.  I would prefer not to have two litters at the same time, but Sahara has rested over a year, and part of Sirocco’s therapy is that she be mated on her next heat… so here we are … MAYBE two litters of adorable goldens in April.  Stay tuned.  If one goes back into heat, then I’ll know she’s not PG.

Don't count your kittens before they hatch!

12 responses to “Don’t Count Your Kittens Before they Hatch, BUT …

  1. 😀 Wonderful news Molly!!! I hope all goes well for both Sahara and Sirocco!!! Can’t wait.

  2. oooooooooooooooooooooooo HOW EXCITING…
    I cant wait EVEN MORE than Maggie!! I will keep my eyes crossed for both of them!

    Bobin

  3. I will keep my paws crossed! 🙂

  4. Paws crossed for me, too. It would be G and H litter,then.
    It would be wonderful to see many kittes in the nursery at the same time! Besides, I’ve always wondered how Sirocco’s litter would look like.

  5. oooo G AND H litters – we can start ‘helping’ Molly with names then?

    Golden and Hairy Litters perhaps as shorthand for each litter? [BAGS Sirocco has the Golden one!!]

  6. Great news!! Little kitties at Mythicbells again. Roll on April!!

  7. The best news I have heard in a long while. April will come quickly and go to fast… that is the way it is with kittens. We will treasure the time with them.

  8. I’m so excited! This will be my first time experiencing kittens with you, Molly!!!

  9. All paws crossed at my house!

  10. Veronica (Chewy)

    That’s great news! I hope all goes well and they are both preggers. I’m guessing that Simba Kahn is the father for both? My paws are also crossed! 🙂

  11. Little Princess Mom

    I am keeping my paws crossed too. Can’t wait for April. Great news. Blessings to all and Love

  12. Hoping for a happy and healthy batch or two Molly. Remember that FEB is a SHORT month and we must remember how that counting goes…. LOL~I’m’ just sayin…. that we LOVE you!

Leave a Reply

