Cat Breeder Follies?

Kalahari Falcon

I am no longer be in denial.  *Officially pulling head out of sand!*  This morning Kalahari exhibited unmistakable signs of breeding behavior… and still no testicles!  In all likely hood he’s not fertile in any case.  What to do?  What to do?   I often awaken as from a dream and ask myself: “WHAT HAVE I GOTTEN MYSELF INTO?”  Ah , well, more in later articles about the rocky path of one small ignorant person’s trek to becoming a Persian cat breeder.  Assuming I survive.  I’m making a note to apologize to Simba Kahn for accusing him of being the root of all evil odors in the house.

7 responses to “Cat Breeder Follies?

  1. I am so sorry. My heart goes out for you. All the best to you and your lovely kitties!

  2. Your definately NOT ignorant !!!! And you will survive!!!!What is to be… will be – and we are all right behind you 100 percent.You cannot change the way of nature even if we would like to try. And I am sure Simba Kahn will accept your apologise 😀

  3. Oh, no, Anonymoose, don’t be sorry. It’s just one of the realities of this enterprise. Maggie, I’m a LOT less ignorant than I was when I started. This has been one of the greatest learning experiences of all times for me. A great adventure in many ways. I hope to write it all down over time. Certainly an interesting journey for me.

  4. at least you can add some fancy feast to your apology to simba kahn. he might forgive you then 😀

  5. Oh, yes! Simba Kahn is a pushover for Fancy Feast 🙂

  6. Oh Molly, You’re as lovely as your kitties are! 🙂

  7. Good luck on the decision making. You and I have talked about this before – lots of dithering when I have to do this and it’s never easy.

Leave a Reply

